Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Happy Halloween

Old 3d scene from my website, thought you might like.
This was a heck of alot of fun sharing this spooky season with ya'll! Feel free to drop me a line. Cheers!


Tuesday, 30 October 2012

FrankenBerry Revamp

What can I say! I grew up on Count Chocula, Boo, and FrankenBerry. Here's an Hommage to all those Strawberry flavored cereal bowls of childhood. Cheers!

Monday, 29 October 2012

Sunday, 28 October 2012

Gargoyle Prop

Here's a rough sculpt of a gargoyle that I plan to incorporate in  some 3d scenes.
I would of loved to have sculpted him as some huge parade float for Halloween. Cheers!


Saturday, 27 October 2012

Friday, 26 October 2012

Monster on the loose

Autumn really brings out the Monster in me. Might as well well let him loose.
Sculpted , painted, and rendered in Zbrush. Cheers!

Thursday, 25 October 2012

Funny Halloween ad

I don't know exactly what year this ad came out , cause I haven't been watching television since they canceled Fantasy Island on me back in the early 80's. ( I'm not kidding, I never watch television).
Anyhoot , It's damn funny!

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Doctor Strange color version

As a tribute to a  Marvel sculpting challenge awhile back, I chose Doc for obvious reasons. He's a spooky guy with voodoo powers. Nuff said. Color version to a previous Clay render.




Tuesday, 23 October 2012

All dressed up for Halloween

Went out for a much needed breath of fresh air today, and I came across some beautiful autumn scenery.
This home is just waiting impatiently for that special Spooky night. ( it's actually quite stunning)



Monday, 22 October 2012

My favorite Creepy Uncles

I just had to add good ole Uncle Giggles from the halloween episode of the Flintstones.

Sunday, 21 October 2012

Munster Mansion

I took a lot of pleasure in scratch building the Munster Mansion as a personal project. I gathered as many pics from the famous home as I could get and took it from there. I grew up with the show on reruns and couldn't get enough. I hope to have the time one day to do some interior renders. Cheers!


Saturday, 20 October 2012

Spooky reading

Thought I'd take a break and share some good ole vintage Halloween books I've had this since the 70's ( hence the worn and tattered look), It was sure worth the 50 cents back then, and it's priceless to me today.


Friday, 19 October 2012

Barnabas vintage kit

Would you believe I have this Dude since the seventies! Issued in 1969 as a glow in the dark kit, it still has all his fingers till this day.
I regret not holding on to the box though, it's just as valuable. I have all the vintage AURORA monster kits in my collection, I'm on the prowl for the Original boxes.


Thursday, 18 October 2012

Franky Boy

Old model of franky out of the closet. I love the sculpt on him , I believe it was from HORIZON who also came out with the Creature and Wolfman.


Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Uncle Fester animated GIF

Thought I'd give it a try at an animated GIF for fun. Fester sculpted and rendered in Zbrush.

Monday, 15 October 2012

Haunted Funhouse prop

A small animation project I'm working on. Have loads of details yet to build.

Sunday, 14 October 2012

Saturday, 13 October 2012

Friday, 12 October 2012

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Spirit of Halloween Shopping

Took a 2hr drive this weekend to do some halloween window shopping in Burlington,VT. First time I ever noticed a Spirit Halloween store, that was news to me.









 It was pretty awesome. They have just about everything to decorate your dungeon. Although , call me old fashioned , but I would not want to spend 300 bucks on a spinning and vomiting Linda Blair doll. That justs freaks me out!
So instead I headed to the nearest Dollar store and got me a 99 cents Franky cup!
Dang cool by my standards! I can put coins, pencils and stuff in it, and has an added bonus of  It bugging the hell out of my cat for whatever reason!   Cheers!


Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Undead Cereal eating Dude

A work in progress preview of a certain Night Stalking cereal eating dude. Can you guess who? Come on by this Saturday to find out.

Monday, 8 October 2012

Monster Poop Puffs

Silly little piece to pay hommage to all the great cereal box art I grew up with in the 70s.

Sunday, 7 October 2012

Saturday, 6 October 2012

Doctor Strange

Finally finished up my Doc Sculpt. It was done for a sculpting challenge done over at CGHUB entitled A tribute to MARVEL. I have many favorite characters, but this guy got a lot of style. I'll post a color version later this month.

Friday, 5 October 2012

ALIEN-ISH

 I've always been a huge fan of concept Artist H.R Giger's work on ALIEN. I was lucky enough  to grab a couple of pics of this truck that came out of nowhere with this awesome artwork. Spooky timing!



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...